Fuck Yes…


I know, I know!

This is not the funny I usually post here but, WHATEVER…

THIS MADE ME CRY THIS AFTERNOON!!!

Makes the writer part of me feel like it’s all worth it!

Jacqui, Jacqui, Jacqui! Jacqui Brown. Yesterday I finished “Trying To Avoid Cars”, and immediately began reading “The Long Road to Heaven”. OMG! I will never look at dogs the same way again. Thank goodness you sent both books, because having to stop at the end of TTAC without the sequel would have been torture!!!!

Your writing is amazing! You captured the essence of the canine species; their emotions, their habits, their physical attributes.

The “layers” in the sequel, that brought out the story and plight of others like HeyYouYeahYou, Leo & Cramer, and the deer were so well presented; I felt like I was on the journey with Beau. You are a gifted writer.

Please add another volume to Beau’s life. Pleeeeease??!!! THANK YOU!!! All dog lovers should read these books.

4 thoughts on “Fuck Yes…

Leave a Reply

